When scheduling a meeting, you can decide to send out either a unique meeting link or a permanent meeting link.
- Unique meeting links (e.g. https://demodesk.com/ZLWEOIKS): This is the standard way to schedule a Demodesk meeting. When participants click on the unique meeting link, they are able to directly join the meeting.
- Permanent meeting link (e.g. https://demodesk.com/meet/veronika-riederle): This refers to your personal permanent meeting link. You can find your personal meeting link under the Lobby section. When participants click on the permanent meeting link, they are not joining the meeting right away but get redirected to your "lobby". They are only able to join the meeting once you allow them to.
Advantage of permanent links
If you wish your participants not to directly access an already running meeting, via the Lobby Link you can create a sort of waiting room. This way, you will have all the necessary time to set yourself up and get everything ready for your running meeting. Meanwhile, your participants will not feel like the meeting is being delayed; and only when you feel like everything is set, you will let your participants join in.
For example, you wish to log into your product website before the beginning of the meeting. You also do not wish the participants to view this operation. By sending the lobby link, you will have privacy for logging into all your websites, while your participants will be waiting comfortably in your web lobby.
How the waiting lobby works
When someone joins the lobby, you will get notified on the dashboard and during any running demo.
From the dashboard, you can start a new meeting with the customer or have them join any existing meeting.
Participants that are waiting in your lobby appear in the list on your dashboard, but also in the participant list in any demo. When you want them to join the meeting just click on "join".
Get notified when someone joins your lobby
To get notified by your browser when someone joins your lobby, activate browser notifications here.