Once your HubSpot account is connected to Demodesk, you can set up the integration on the Internet Accounts page. In the integration settings, you can configure the integration between Demodesk and HubSpot based on your needs.

In essence, you can control whether Demodesk should create the following objects:

  • Meetings

  • Deals

  • Companies

To get to know everything you need about canceled meetings, jump here.

If you turn the creation of these objects on, we first check if the objects already exist for the given email address to avoid their duplication.

Creating meetings

For creating meetings, you can specify if you have other syncs with HubSpot enabled. For instance, if you have active sync between your calendar and HubSpot, you should select the second option to avoid double meetings in HubSpot. In case you are unsure about what option to select here, feel free to reach out to us via the chat.

Creating deals

If you want to automatically create HubSpot deals via Demodesk, you need to set a Pipeline and a Stage. These values are needed in order to create the object in HubSpot. You can specify the default values in the integration settings.

Default connections

By default, we connect some system tokens in Demodesk to standard fields in HubSpot (see below for more details).

Token in Demodesk

Property in HubSpot

Guest first name

First name (Contact)

Guest last name

Last name (Contact)

Guest company name

Name (Company)

Meeting name

Title (Meeting)

Meeting date time

Start time (Meeting)

Meeting participants

Attendees (Meeting)

Meeting duration (scheduled)

Duration (Meeting)

Meeting status

Outcome (Meeting)

After scheduling: Booker, Meeting status, Event type, Playbook, Meeting link

After the meeting: Meeting notes

Attendee description (Meeting)

Canceled meetings

If a meeting is canceled in Demodesk, it is deleted from the calendar (for Google & Outlook). If the sync between the calendar and HubSpot is enabled, the meeting will also be deleted in HubSpot. This prevents tracking/reporting on canceled meetings.

To solve this, we have implemented a feature that doesn’t remove canceled meetings from Google calendar. The following will happen:

  • The meeting is canceled in Demodesk

  • We add “Canceled: “ to the meeting title

  • All participants are set to “not going” in the calendar → the meeting stays in the calendar, but appears as canceled (cross-through)

  • The meeting stays in HubSpot; we update the meeting status to “Canceled”

Note: If the meeting is deleted in the calendar, the sync between the calendar and HubSpot will also delete it in HubSpot. This is out of our control.

In case you need to reschedule after the meeting is canceled, we can still ensure the sync:

  • Reschedule in Demodesk

  • Host response is set to “going”, participants are set to “no response” (meeting is not crossed-through anymore)

  • In HubSpot, we update the meeting status to “Scheduled”

Did this answer your question?